Tuesday, March 28, 2017
LCPS Mission: The Las Cruces Public Schools, in partnership with students, families, and the community, provides a student-centered learning environment that cultivates character, fosters academic excellence, and embraces diversity.
About Las Cruces Public Schools

Las Cruces Public Schools is the second largest school district in New Mexico. Located 45 miles north of the US-Mexico border, it encompasses the City of Las Cruces, the Town of Mesilla, the Village of Doña Ana, and White Sands Missile Range, and covers the middle third of Doña Ana County.

The district has 40 schools: 24 elementary schools (pre-kindergarten-5th); two combined elementary and middle schools (K-8th); seven middle schools (6th-8th); and seven high schools (9th-12th). Two of the seven high schools are early college high schools and are located on the campus of New Mexico State University.

LCPS also has a Virtual Learning Academy, serving elementary through high school students, and has 14 multi-age JUMP classrooms (K-2nd) in seven elementary schools. The district  offers bilingual/dual-language programs, magnet middle school offerings, Head Start and preschool, and has one of the 40 world-wide Challenger Learning Centers supporting STEM education.

Student enrollment is approximately 24,300 students. Las Cruces Public Schools is the third largest employer in Doña Ana County with more than 3,200 employees.

Las Cruces Board of Education
Click here for a list of school web pages
School Locator and Bus Information by Home Address
LCPS list of schools, principals, addresses and phone numbers
Non-Discrimination Notice
Notice of Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)
Family & Student Handbook: English | Spanish
LCPS Management Organization Chart
Contact Us

Go to Top