school board

(from left to right) Ed Frank, District 5; Maria A. Flores, District 3; Maury Castro, District 4; Terrie Dallman, District 2; and Ray Jaramillo, District 1

In recognition of LCPS School Board Appreciation Week, LCPS would like to thank President Maria A. Flores, Vice President Ed Frank, Secretary Ray Jaramillo, Member Maury Castro, and Member Terrie Dallman  for their service on the Las Cruces Board of Education.

“Every member of our school board works tirelessly to ensure our students receive the best education possible,”  said Superintendent Dr. Greg Ewing. “Considering they serve as volunteers, they truly donate their time and efforts to the faculty, staff, students, parents, and community.”

This is also American Education Week.