LAS CRUCES – Upcoming events in the final weeks of the 2012-13 school year include:

  • Friday, May 10: Seniors’ last day.
  • Friday, May 10: School year ends for Arrowhead Park Early College High School only. (APECHS follows the New Mexico State University calendar.)
  • Saturday, May 11: Oñate High School Prom, 8:00 p.m.-mid; Las Cruces Convention Center, 1711 N. University Ave. Theme: “Masquerade.”
  • Saturday, May 11: San Andres High School Prom, 8:00 p.m.-midnight; at SAHS, 2355 Avenida de Mesilla, in Mesilla. Theme: “Black Light.”
  • Monday, May 13: Mayfield High School Senior Awards ceremony; 6:00 p.m., at the school. Call MHS at 527.9415.
  • Tuesday, May 14: LCPS Budget Town Hall meeting; 5:00 p.m., board room, LCPS administration building, 505 S. Main St., Loretto Towne Centre, Suite 249. Contact Jo Galván at 527.5811 or jgalvan@lcps.k12.nm.us.
  • Wednesday, May 15: Las Cruces High School Senior Awards Ceremony, 6:30 p.m., at the school. Call LCHS at 527.9400.
  • Thursday, May 16 (rescheduled from May 9): Oñate High School Senior Honor Assembly, 6:30 p.m., OHS gymnasium. Call the school at 527.9430.
  • Friday, May 17: San Andres High School graduation; 6:00 p.m., Mesa Middle School, 7225 Jornada Road North.
  • Saturday, May 18: Three graduations; Pan Am Center, NMSU campus; 9:00 a.m.: Las Cruces H.S.; 1:00 p.m.: Oñate H.S.; 5:00 p.m.: Mayfield H.S.
  • Friday, May 24: School year ends for all schools except APECHS (see May 10) and balanced-calendar elementaries (see May 31)– one-half day of classes
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day holiday; balanced-calendar elementary schools and administration building are closed.
  • Friday, May 31: School year ends for balanced-calendar elementary schools – Booker T. Washington and MacArthur – one-half day of classes.

-30-